EINFACH UND SMART!

Leiterplatten (PCBs) waren ein enormer Fortschritt in der Geschichte der Elektronik. Das Konzept der einseitigen PCB - einfach und smart - ist immer noch dasselbe wie seit Langem. Allerdings nutzt es inzwischen die jüngsten Neuerungen an Produktionsprozessen und Materialien. Eine neue Technologie ist stets teuer. Dies lässt sich mit den steigenden Kosten für die Entwicklung, für die Produktion, für neue Maschinen und für patentierte Verfahren erklären. Mit der Zeit werden diese Technologien besser zugänglich, sodass die einseitige PCB zwar weiterentwickelt, aber dennoch erschwinglicher wird.



Hover on the circuit board and click to see it in 360 °



PCB: WORAUS BESTEHEN SIE?

Diese Materialien werden in Alltagsvorrichtungen verwendet, die nicht viel moderne Technologie erfordern. Sie werden aus Papier und Phenol hergestellt, die preiswert und leicht herzustellen sind, aber eine schlechte Wärmebeständigkeit (130°) aufweisen. FR1 ist im Markt weiterhin erhältlich, wird aber allmählich durch die Materialien CEM1/FR3 und FR4 ersetzt.




FR1/XPC

Queste tipologie di materiali sono utilizzate negli oggetti di uso quotidiano, che non necessitano una grande quantità di tecnologia. Si compongono di carta e fenolo. Nonostante siano economici e facili da progettare, hanno una resistenza al calore molto scarsa (130°). Il materiale FR1 è ancora reperibile sul mercato ma sta gradualmente venendo sostituito da materiali come il CEM1/FR3, fino ad arrivare all'FR4.



CEM1/CEM3

CEM-1 ist ein Verbundmaterial, das aus Textilglasgewebe und einem Papierkern, verbunden mit Epoxidharz, besteht. Mit Eigenschaften wie leichtem Durchlochen, ausgezeichneten elektrischen Eigenschaften und höherer Biegesteifigkeit bietet CEM-1 ausgezeichnete mechanische und elektrische Eigenschaften und kann bis 2,36 mm (0,093 Zoll) gut durchlocht werden. CEM-3 ist sehr ähnlich zu FR4, wobei aber anstelle von Textilglasgewebe eine Art 'Vlies' zum Einsatz kommt. CEM-3 besitzt eine milchig-weiße Farbe und ist sehr glatt. Es ist ein vollständiger Ersatz für FR4 und hat in Asien einen sehr hohen Marktanteil. Es ist eine Art kupferkaschiertes flammenhemmendes Epoxidtafelglasmaterial und wird in der Elektronik allgemein für doppelseitige PCB-Platinen verwendet.



FR4

FR steht für "flammenhemmend". Da eine Leiterplatte mit Elektrizität funktionieren soll, wird vorausgesetzt, dass sie wärmebeständig ist. Dank unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung seiner Schichten weist FR4 eine viel bessere Wärmebeständigkeit als FR1/XPC auf. Der Kern einer FR4-PCB besteht aus Glasfaser-Epoxidlaminat. Mit einer Dicke von 1,60 mm (0,062 Zoll) ist es das am häufigsten verwendete PCB-Material. FR4 verwendet standardmäßig acht Schichten eines Glasfasermaterials. Die maximale Umgebungstemperatur liegt je nach Marke und Füllstoff zwischen 120° und 130°. FR1 ist derzeit die preiswerteste Option, FR4 ist immer noch erschwinglich. FR4 ist die beste Wahl im Markt, wenn es um die Herstellung von PCBs geht. Einige Materialien können preiswerter sein. Allerdings können sie nur zur Herstellung von Einschichtplatinen verwendet werden und die Zuverlässigkeit von Platinen aus diesen Materialien ist nicht gut. Daher finden sie nur für Einschichtplatinen und sehr einfache Platinen Verwendung.



Continue with ICAPE Group

img18

Find US

Our business units all over the world

View more
img18

Quote Now

Start your quotation on ICAPE shop !

View more
img18

NewsRoom

Follow us on social medias

View more

SIMPLE AND SMART !

The printed circuit boards (PCBs) have been a massive step in the history of electronics. Simple and smart, the concept of the single-sided PCB is still the same as a long time ago, but it benefits from the latest innovations in production processes and materials. New technology is always expensive as can be easily explained by the increasing costs of development, production, new machinery and patented processes. With time, those technologies become more accessible which makes the single side PCB more advanced, but also more affordable.



Hover on the circuit board and click to see it in 360 °



PCB : WHAT ARE THEY MADE OF ?

A single layer Printed Circuit Board is made of insulating material, known as the substrate. Most of the time, this material is glass fibre reinforced (fibreglass) epoxy resin or phenol resin on which a copper layer is laminated in the desired pattern. The copper circuits are coated with a layer of tin-lead to prevent oxidation and assist the soldering process. Other finishes are also available, such as OSP (Organic Solderability Preservative) or chemical gold. Contact fingers are plated with nickel, and finally electrolytic gold (0.025 to 2µm) for excellent conductivity. Different options are possible such as silver-cross or carbon connections, carbon contacts, and different types of solder mask which can be either silkscreen or a photo-imageable process.




FR1/XPC

Those materials are used in every-day devices that don’t require a large amount of modern technology. They are made of paper and phenol which are cheap and easy to build, but with poor resistance to heat (130°). The FR1 is still available on the market but is gradually being replaced by CEM1/FR3 and FR4 materials.



CEM1/CEM3

CEM-1 is a composite material composed of woven glass fabric and a paper core combined with epoxy resin. With properties of easy punching, excellent electrical properties, and higher flexible strength, the CEM-1 provides excellent mechanical and electrical properties and punches well up to 2.36 mm (0.093″). The CEM-3 is very similar to FR4 but, instead of woven glass fabric, a ‘flies’ type is used. CEM-3 has a milky white colour and is very smooth. It is a complete replacement for FR4 and has a very large market share in Asia. It is a type of flame-retardant epoxy, copper-clad, plate glass material, and is generally used in electronics for double sided-PCB boards



FR4

FR is for “Flame Retardant”. As a printed circuit board is made to work with electricity, it is supposed to resist heat. FR4 has a much better heat resistance than FR1/XPC thanks to a different composition of its layers. The FR4 PCB core is made of fibreglass epoxy laminate. It is the most commonly used PCB material at 1.60 mm (0.062inch) thick. The FR4 uses eight layers of glass fiber material as a standard. The maximum ambient temperature is between 120° and 130°C, depending on the brand and filler. FR1 is the cheapest option you can find but nowadays, FR4 is affordable. FR4 is the best selection in the market to make PCBs. Some materials may be cheaper but they can only be used to make one-layer boards, and the reliability of the boards made by these materials is not good. Therefore, they are only used for single-layer and very simple boards.



Continue with ICAPE Group

img18

Find US

Our business units all over the world

View more
img18

Quote Now

Start your quotation on ICAPE shop !

View more
img18

NewsRoom

Follow us on social medias

View more