簡單與智慧

印刷電路板是電子歷史上重要一步邁出。 簡單,智能的單面PCB的概念在很長一段時間以來並沒有發生太大的改變,基本上概念相同。可以通過開發,生產,新機器或專利過程的成本來輕鬆解釋生產工藝和材料方面創新。 但新技術總是昂貴的。 但是隨著時間的流逝,這些技術變得越來越容易獲得。 使這些單面PCB更先進,同時也更實惠。



Hover on the circuit board and click to see it in 360 °



PCB: PCB 原材料配方?

單層印刷電路板由絕緣材料(也稱為基板)製成。 大多數情況下,這種材料為玻璃纖維增強(玻璃纖維)環氧樹脂或酚醛樹脂,其上層壓了銅層以保留所需的圖案。 銅電路上塗有一層錫鉛,以防止氧化並有助於焊接過程。 基於出色的導電性,還可以進行其他表面處理,例如OSP(有機可焊性防腐劑)或化學金。 接觸指鍍有鎳,最後進行電解(0.025至2µ金)。還有其他的表面工藝可選,例如,銀油或碳連接,碳觸點和絲網印刷或可光成像工藝的不同類型的阻焊劑。




FR1/XPC

這些材料每天都用在不需要大量技術的設備中。 它們由紙和苯酚製成。 價格便宜,易於製造,但它們的耐熱性差(130°)。 FR1仍可在市場上購買,但逐漸被CEM1 / FR3甚至FR4材料取代。



CEM1/CEM3

CEM-1複合材料,由玻璃纖維織物表面和紙芯與環氧樹脂組合而成。 CEM-1 易於沖壓,具有出色的電氣性能和較高的抗彎強度,可提供出色的機械和電氣性能,並且沖壓範圍高達0.093英寸。 CEM-3與FR4非常相似。 代替玻璃纖維織物,使用“蒼蠅”類型。 CEM-3 板材通常為乳白色,非常光滑。 它是FR4的完全替代產品,在亞洲具有很大的市場份額。 它是一種阻燃環氧覆銅板玻璃材料,通常用於雙面印刷電路板的電子設備中



FR4

FR是“阻燃”的意思。 當使印刷電路板帶電工作時,它應該具有耐熱性。 由於不同的層組成,FR4的耐熱性比FR1 / XPC好得多。 FR4 PCB芯由玻璃纖維環氧層壓板製成。 它是最常用的PCB材料。 1.60毫米(0.062英寸)。 FR4以8層玻璃纖維材料為標準。 最高環境溫度在120°至130°C之間,具體取決於品牌和特性。 FR1是您可以找到的最便宜的選擇,但如今FR4也被廣泛使用。 FR4是在市場上生產PCB的最佳選擇。 有些材料可能更便宜,但只能用於製造單層板,並且用這些材料製成的板的可靠性不好。 因此,它們僅用於一層和非常簡單的電路板。



Continue with ICAPE Group

img18

Find US

Our business units all over the world

View more
img18

Quote Now

Start your quotation on ICAPE shop !

View more
img18

NewsRoom

Follow us on social medias

View more

SIMPLE AND SMART !

The printed circuit boards (PCBs) have been a massive step in the history of electronics. Simple and smart, the concept of the single-sided PCB is still the same as a long time ago, but it benefits from the latest innovations in production processes and materials. New technology is always expensive as can be easily explained by the increasing costs of development, production, new machinery and patented processes. With time, those technologies become more accessible which makes the single side PCB more advanced, but also more affordable.



Hover on the circuit board and click to see it in 360 °



PCB : WHAT ARE THEY MADE OF ?

A single layer Printed Circuit Board is made of insulating material, known as the substrate. Most of the time, this material is glass fibre reinforced (fibreglass) epoxy resin or phenol resin on which a copper layer is laminated in the desired pattern. The copper circuits are coated with a layer of tin-lead to prevent oxidation and assist the soldering process. Other finishes are also available, such as OSP (Organic Solderability Preservative) or chemical gold. Contact fingers are plated with nickel, and finally electrolytic gold (0.025 to 2µm) for excellent conductivity. Different options are possible such as silver-cross or carbon connections, carbon contacts, and different types of solder mask which can be either silkscreen or a photo-imageable process.




FR1/XPC

Those materials are used in every-day devices that don’t require a large amount of modern technology. They are made of paper and phenol which are cheap and easy to build, but with poor resistance to heat (130°). The FR1 is still available on the market but is gradually being replaced by CEM1/FR3 and FR4 materials.



CEM1/CEM3

CEM-1 is a composite material composed of woven glass fabric and a paper core combined with epoxy resin. With properties of easy punching, excellent electrical properties, and higher flexible strength, the CEM-1 provides excellent mechanical and electrical properties and punches well up to 2.36 mm (0.093″). The CEM-3 is very similar to FR4 but, instead of woven glass fabric, a ‘flies’ type is used. CEM-3 has a milky white colour and is very smooth. It is a complete replacement for FR4 and has a very large market share in Asia. It is a type of flame-retardant epoxy, copper-clad, plate glass material, and is generally used in electronics for double sided-PCB boards



FR4

FR is for “Flame Retardant”. As a printed circuit board is made to work with electricity, it is supposed to resist heat. FR4 has a much better heat resistance than FR1/XPC thanks to a different composition of its layers. The FR4 PCB core is made of fibreglass epoxy laminate. It is the most commonly used PCB material at 1.60 mm (0.062inch) thick. The FR4 uses eight layers of glass fiber material as a standard. The maximum ambient temperature is between 120° and 130°C, depending on the brand and filler. FR1 is the cheapest option you can find but nowadays, FR4 is affordable. FR4 is the best selection in the market to make PCBs. Some materials may be cheaper but they can only be used to make one-layer boards, and the reliability of the boards made by these materials is not good. Therefore, they are only used for single-layer and very simple boards.



Continue with ICAPE Group

img18

Find US

Our business units all over the world

View more
img18

Quote Now

Start your quotation on ICAPE shop !

View more
img18

NewsRoom

Follow us on social medias

View more